Power the Possibilities

A celebration of how far we’ve come and a look at where we’re going.

Agenda

February 1
February 2
February 3
February 7-10
8:00 am PST
11:00 am EST
5:00 pm CET
Welcome & Opening Remarks

Sean McCormack

Saji Wickramasekara

Ashu Singhal

9:00 am PST
12:00 pm EST
6:00pm CET
Our New Look and Feel: Brand Refresh

Lindsey Irvine

9:10 am PST
12:10 pm EST
6:10 pm CET
Break
9:25 am PST
12:25 pm EST
6:25 pm CET
Leadership Principle Awards

Saji Wickramasekara

9:35 am PST
12:35 pm EST
6:35 pm CET

Market Opportunity

Malay Gandhi

9:45 am PST
12:45 pm EST
6:45 pm CET

Product Roadmap

Ashu Singhal

Jon Fan

10:05 am PST
1:05 pm EST
7:05 pm CET

A Moment in Time

Sajith Wickramasekara

Rich Wong

10:25 am PST
1:25 pm EST
7:25 pm CET
Break
10:35 am PST
1:35 pm EST
7:35 pm CET
Leadership Principle Awards

Ashu Singhal

10:45 am PST
1:45 pm EST
7:45 pm CET
Day 1 Wrap Up

Sean McCormack

8:00 am PST
11:00 am EST
5:00 pm CET

Welcome

Sean McCormack

8:05 am PST
11:05 am EST
5:05 pm CET

VMT2 Presentation: High Performance Organization

Sajith Wickramasekara

Meg Makalou

8:10 am PST
11:10 am EST
5:10 pm CET

Employer Brand

Meg Makalou

Steffi Wu

8:15 am PST
11:15 am EST
5:15 pm CET

Recruiting, DEI, and People Programs

Dean Talanehzar

Roni McGee

8:30 am PST
11:30 am EST
5:30 pm EST

Fireside Chat with Claire Hughes Johson, Corporate Officer & Advisor, and Ravi Gupta, Partner, Sequoia Capital

Ravi Gupta 

Claire Hughes Johnson

Saji Wickramasekara

9:00 am PST
12:00 pm EST
6:00pm CET
Break
9:10 am PST
12:10 pm EST
6:10 pm CET
Leadership Principle Awards 

Ashu Singhal

9:20 am PST
12:20 pm EST
6:20 pm CET
VMT2 Presentation: Revenue Acceleration and Pipeline

Lindsey Irvine

9:35 am PST
12:35 pm EST
6:35 pm CET
VMT2 Presentation: End to End R&D and Next Gen Biotech

Ashu Singhal

9:45 am PST
12:45 pm EST
6:45 pm CET
Leadership Principle Awards

Sajith Wickramasekara

9:50 am PST
12:50 pm EST
6:50 pm CET
Break
10:05 am PST
1:05 pm EST
7:05 pm CET
Leadership Principle Awards

Ashu Singhal

10:25 am PST
1:25 pm EST
7:25 pm CET
VMT2 Presentation: Customer Delight & Value

Rene Laro

Sam Partovi

10:30 am PST
1:30 pm EST
7:30 pm CET
Customer Deep Dive

Andrew Mecca

Kevin Bickard 

Zach Powers

Slim Ellouze

Roman Semenyuk

Meritxell Orpinell

11:15 am PST
2:15 pm EST
8:15 pm CET
Presenting our New Office!

TJ Cornell 

11:30 am PST
2:30 pm EST
8:30 pm CET
Tenure Awards

Sajith Wickramasekara

11:45 am PST
2:45 pm EST
8:45 pm CET
Day 2 Wrap Up

Sajith Wickramasekara

5:00am PST
8:00am EST
1:00pm CET
EMEA Virtual Social 
6:00am PST
9:00am EST
2:00pm CET
Benchling for Good Volunteer Opportunity Option 1
8:00 am PST
11:00 am EST
5:00 pm CET
CKO Employee Skits

Employee skits have been a long standing tradition here at Benchling. Join the team for some entertainment, laughs, and all around fun to close out CKO!

9:00am PST
12:00pm EST
6:00pm CET
Benchling for Good Volunteer Opportunity Option 2
11:00am PST
2:00pm EST
7:00pm CET
AMER East Virtual Social 
1:00pm PST
4:00pm EST
9:00pm CET
CKO Employee Skits Option 2
2:00pm PST
5:00pm EST
10:00pm CET
AMER West Virtual Social
Monday, February 7th
Field Kick-off Day 1 | Full details here.
BUILD Kick-off | Full details here
Tuesday, February 8th
Field Kick-off Day 2 | Full details here
Wednesday, February 9th
Field Kick-off Day 3 | Full details here
Thursday, February 10th
Functional Team Meetings

Check with your team lead for more information regarding team plans for this day.

FAQ

What is CKO?

Company Kick Off is a yearly internal all-company event, where we reflect on the wins and losses of the previous year, celebrate Benchlings for their impact and accomplishments, and prepare the company for our FY23 plans and VMT2 with training and enablement.

When is CKO?

Company Kick Off Dates are Feb 1-3, 2022, Functional Kick Off Dates are Feb 7-10, 2022

Who should attend?

All full time Benchlings (FTEs) are expected to attend CKO, and their respective functional sessions. Feb 3 has optional travel, and those who opt out will be expected to attend virtually.

Will there still be in-person events at CKO?

Due to the rise in Omicron COVID 19 cases across the US, the CKO and Exec teams have decided to cancel all in-person events for CKO for the safety of our employees and their families.

I have more questions!

Please join us on Slack at #fy23-cko where we will continue with regular updates, and answer your questions for all things CKO. 

© Copyright 2022 Benchling. All Rights Reserved.